Indian Polity Syllabus for Competitive Exams

Indian Polity syllabus | Indian Polity syllabus for upsc | indian polity syllabus for upsc pdf | indian polity syllabus for upsc prelims | Indian Polity Prelims syllabus | Indian Polity syllabus for ssc cgl pdf | Indian polity syllabus for upsc pdf in Hindi | tnpsc indian polity syllabus | cds indian polity syllabus | indian polity syllabus for ssc exam | IAS Indian Polity syllabus for prelims | Indian Polity and governance syllabus for upsc | Indian polity syllabus for appsc | Indian polity syllabus for bpsc | Indian polity syllabus in hindi | Indian polity syllabus for government exams

Indian HistoryPhysics
Indian PolityChemistry
EconomicsGeneral Awareness
Quantitative AptitudeComputer Awareness
Reasoning IntelligenceFSSAI
Importanat Links

Indian Polity Syllabus for Competitive Exams

Indian Polity and Governance is one of the most important topics from where questions are asked in India’s top competitive exams like UPSC CSE prelims, UPSC CDS, different State PCS exam, SSC CGL exam and other government exams. In this post, we are providing students with a complete Indian Polity and governance syllabus in English and Hindi. students can also download the Indian Polity syllabus pdf at the end of this post.

Clear Your Concepts
Free Videos

Indian Polity Syllabus in English

  1. Constitutional Development of India
  2. Constituent Assembly
  3. salient features of the constitution
  4. sources of the constitution
  5. the preamble
  6. parts, articles and schedules of the constitution
  7. Union and the territory
  8. Citizenship
  9. fundamental rights
  10. Directive principles of state policy
  11. Fundamental Duties
  12. the Union executive
  13. President and Vice-president
  14. the prime minister
  15. Union council of minister
  16. the attorney general, comptroller and auditor general of India
  17. the union legislature – Parliament
  18. Rajya Sabha (Council of states)
  19. Lok Sabha (house of the people)
  20. officers of parliament: Speaker and chairman of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
  21. parliamentary proceedings – Sessions and Sittings
  22. Parliamentary Committees
  23. The Union Judiciary – Supreme Court
  24. The state executive – governor
  25. the chief minister and council of ministers
  26. the advocate general
  27. the state legislature – Vidhan Parishad
  28. Vidhan Sabha – The legislative assembly
  29. Speaker of Vidhan Sabha and Chairman of Vidhan Parishad
  30. The state judiciary High court
  31. Special provisions relating to Jammu and Kashmir
  32. Local government – Municipality and Panchayati Raj
  33. Centre-State Relation
  34. Public Service Commission
  35. Election Commission
  36. official language
  37. emergency provisions
  38. constitutional Amendments
  39. order of precedence
  40. National Insignia or National Symbols

Have You Downloaded Our App?

Get Courses & Test-series at Affordable Prices

Indian Polity syllabus in Hindi

  1. भारत का संवैधानिक विकास
  2. संविधान सभा
  3. संविधान की मुख्य विशेषताएं
  4. संविधान के स्रोत
  5. प्रस्तावना
  6. संविधान के भाग, लेख और अनुसूचियां
  7. संघ और क्षेत्र
  8. सिटिज़नशिप
  9. मौलिक अधिकार
  10. राज्य नीति के निर्देशक सिद्धांत
  11. मौलिक कर्तव्य
  12. संघ के कार्यकारी
  13. राष्ट्रपति और उपाध्यक्ष
  14. प्रधानमंत्री
  15. केंद्रीय मंत्रिपरिषद
  16. भारत के अटॉर्नी जनरल, नियंत्रक और महालेखा परीक्षक
  17. संघ विधायिका – संसद
  18. राज्य सभा (राज्यों की परिषद)
  19. लोकसभा (लोगों का घर)
  20. संसद के अधिकारी: लोकसभा और राज्यसभा के अध्यक्ष और सभापति
  21. संसदीय कार्यवाही – सत्र और बैठकें
  22. संसदीय समितियाँ
  23. केंद्रीय न्यायपालिका – सर्वोच्च न्यायालय
  24. राज्य कार्यपालिका – राज्यपाल
  25. मुख्यमंत्री और मंत्रिपरिषद
  26. महाधिवक्ता
  27. राज्य विधायिका – विधान परिषद
  28. विधान सभा – विधान सभा
  29. विधान सभा के अध्यक्ष और विधान परिषद के अध्यक्ष
  30. राज्य न्यायपालिका उच्च न्यायालय
  31. जम्मू और कश्मीर के संबंध में विशेष प्रावधान
  32. स्थानीय सरकार – नगर पालिका और पंचायती राज
  33. केंद्र-राज्य संबंध
  34. लोक सेवा आयोग
  35. चुनाव आयोग
  36. चुनाव आयोग
  37. आधिकारिक भाषा
  38. आपातकालीन प्रावधान
  39. संवैधानिक संशोधन
  40. वरीयता क्रम
  41. राष्ट्रीय प्रतीक चिन्ह या राष्ट्रीय प्रतीक

Download from here

FAQs on Indian Polity Syllabus

How to cover Indian Polity for ssc cgl exam?

You must need to know the syllabus first. After knowing the syllabus, get the best books for your exam or join any efficient coaching centre to cover the syllabus.

is Indian Polity ask in ssc cgl exam?

Yes, around 3-4 questions always ask in the ssc cgl exam.

is Indian Polity important for banking exams?

No, Indian Polity is not a part of the banking exams syllabus so far.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top