Vardhana Dynasty (Post-Gupta Period)

Notes on Vardhana Dynasty and Post – Gupta period for different Competitive exams and Government Exams – Ancient India – Chapterwise history notes – Pushyabhuti or Vardhana dynasty Important Note: Dear Reader, Thanks for visiting Nishant eAcademy website. We are working hard to provide you best content to score more in your competitive exams however … Read more

Best History Notes and Syllabus [Free PDF] for India’s Top Government Exams

Indian History notes

History notes for competitive exams | Free best History Notes for UPSC CSE (prelims), State PCS, EPFO, APFC, CDS, NDA | History notes for SSC CGL, CHSL, CPO, MTS, GD, Stenographer | Topic-wise History Notes | History syllabus | Notes on Indian Freedom struggle | Notes of Modern India Best History Notes and Study Materials … Read more

Vedic Literature (Shruti) Best Notes

Vedic Literature (Shruti)

Complete Exam-oriented notes on Vedic Literature (Part 1 of the complete notes of The Vedic Period and Vedic Text), designed and written in such a strategic way to cover all the important points like – who were Aryans? What is Shruti? what is Smriti? Students will also get brief and to-the-point notes on Samhitas (Vedas), Brahmanas, Aranyakas, Upanishads, Rig Veda, Yajur Veda, Sama Veda, Atharva Veda, Vedangas, Smritis Dharmashastras, Mahakavyas, Puranas, Upvedas, Shad Dharshanas etc.

The First War of Indian Independence (1857 Revolt)

Indian National Movement and history notes for government exams

In this post, we are providing complete notes on the first war of Indian Independence also known as the 1857 revolt. This is a part of Complete Notes of Modern History of India. These notes are very helpful in clearing most of the exams like UPSC CSE, State PCS, SSC CGL, CHSL, CPO, FSSAI, ASRB, … Read more

Second Anglo Maratha War 1803

Indian National Movement and history notes for government exams

After Tipu Sultan’s Mysore was captured by the British in 1799, the Marathas were the only major Indian power left outside of British domination. At the time, the Maratha Confederacy consisted of fivemajor chief, the Peshwas at Pune, the Goekwads at Baroda, the Holkar’s at Indore, the Scandia’s at Gwalior and the Bhosle’s Nagpur. There … Read more